Building Performance Simulation and the User - IBPSA Education Webinar Series 2: Session 2

Host:

IBPSA

Online

February 21, 2019

‘Building Performance Simulation and the User’ – Introduction of a special issue of Journal of Building Performance Simulation

by Clarice Bleil De Souza and Simon Tucker

Date & Time: Thursday, February 21, 2019, 14h00 UTC, 19h30 IST (India), 09h00 EST (East coast the USA)

Register: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3067809361940836353

About the Webinar:

This webinar introduces the JBPS special issue on Building Performance Simulation and the User. We will introduce the emerging perspectives and approaches of this topic, and lead a discussion on the associated research directions and possibilities. This is the first webinar on this theme: subsequent sessions will be delivered by the authors of the papers included in the special issue.

About Presenters: Clarice Bleil de Souza is an Associate Professor (Senior Lecturer – UK) at the Welsh School of Architecture (Cardiff University), teaching architecture technology, research methods and coordinating MSc dissertations. Research interests in different aspects of design decision making: the use of digital tools in the design process, user-centric simulation, machine learning in design and community-based design.

Simon Tucker is an Associate Professor (Senior Lecturer – UK) at Liverpool John Moores University teaching building physics, environmental design, and architectural design studio. Research interests in low carbon and sustainable building design, design methods, user-oriented building simulation, the performance of ecological building materials.