IBPSA Education Webinar, Special Edition: Building Performance Analysis - a brief book introduction by Pieter de Wilde

Host:

IBPSA

Online

May 31, 2018

This webinar will introduce the book ‘Building Performance Analysis’. This book is the second book that is endorsed by IBPSA. In the webinar, the author will give an overview of the content of the book, explain how it relates to the other IBPSA book, and provide some tasters of the deeper content of the work. The work provides a theoretical foundation for building performance analysis, explores different routes to analyse performance, and discusses how performance may impact the design, construction, and operation of buildings.

Date & TIme: Thursday, May 31, 2018 18h30 India, 14h00 UK, 09h00 EDT NewYork and 06h00 PDT, San Fransisco

Please register at: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2470733859799275523

About the Presenter:

Pieter de Wilde is Professor of Building Performance Analysis at the University of Plymouth in the UK. He serves on the Board of IBPSA and is Chair of EG-ICE, the European Group for Intelligent Computing in Engineering. He is a Fellow of IBPSA and CIBSE, and member of ASHRAE.