IBPSA Webinar, Session-14: Building Simulation for Policy Support

Host:

IBPSA

Online

October 12, 2017

Please register for IBPSA Webinar: Session-14: Building simulation for policy support by Drury Crawley.

Date: Thur., October 12, 2017; 17h00 BST (London), 12h00 EDT (Washington DC), 09h00 PDT (San Francisco), 21h30  IST (India)

Register: https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/1318249955846888194 

Or visit: http://www.ibpsa.org/?page_id=695 

The role of building performance simulation in supporting building policy decision-making is presented through several examples. These include: (a) development and evaluation of building energy efficiency standards (b) setting building performance levels for utility incentives (c) evaluating potential impacts and direction for energy efficiency building retrofit programs, and (4) sector-wide  technology performance studies.

The critical role of building simulation in policy making is emphasized.
 
All IBPSA Education Series webinars are free.
 
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

 

Reproduction and publication of this article and its contents in no way implies that IBPSA-USA endorses the products/services mentioned.