Announcing the Winners of the 2020 IBPSA-USA Awards!

Every two years, IBPSA-USA recognizes leaders in our field with awards presented at the SimBuild conference. The winners of the 2020 IBPSA-USA Awards were announced October 1st during the closing ceremony for the 2020 Building Performance Analysis Simbuild Virtual Conference, co-organized by ASHRAE and IBPSA-USA. Learn more about the winners in each of the four award categories below. See past winners here. We congratulate all who received awards, and we thank everyone that took the time to nominate one of thier peers. 

Distinguished Achievement in Building Simulation​

The Distinguished Achievement Award recognizes an individual who has a distinguished record of contributions to the field of building performance simulation for more than 15 years.

Outstanding Practice Award

The Outstanding Practice Award recognizes an individual, group or firm who has made significant contributions to the effective application and/or advancement of building simulation in practice.

Emerging Contributor Award

The Emerging Contributor Award recognizes an individual early in their career who has demonstrated potential for significant contributions to the field of building simulation.

Outstanding Service Award

The Outstanding Service Award recognizes one or more individuals, groups or firms who have provided outstanding leadership in the promotion of building simulation through research, education or practice.