President's Message - February 2019: Introducing Your New Board of Directors

Introducing Your New Board of Directors

Greetings from your new IBPSA-USA board. First, I want to welcome those new board members Anna Brannon (Atelier Ten), Dan Macumber (NREL), and Tim McDowell (TESS) that joined us last month. Thanks to Erik Kolderup, who lead us through several exciting years and the wildly successful Building Simulation conference in San Francisco in 2017. And also, thanks to David Eldridge, who has served as Treasurer the past several years.

And now, announcing your new officers, elected at this morning’s board meeting: Dru Crawley, President; Carrie Brown, Vice President; Supriya Goel, Secretary; and Neal Kruis, Treasurer.

We look forward to sharing some of our vision and ideas for building IBPSA-USA further in the coming months. If you have ideas, feel free to contact any of the board members (or me).

Last, a plug for our parent organization’s next world-wide conference:  Building Simulation 2019, 2-4 September 2019. More than 700 papers have been submitted and are in review. If you still are interested, the call for presentations is still open.


Dru Crawley
Board of Directors, President, IBPSA-USA
[email protected]